Transfer & Promotions : IAS, IPS, IFS Officers

Share this Post

  • Mr. Satya Gopal has been appointed as Chief Secretary, Arunachal Pradesh. He is a 1988 batch IAS officer of UT cadre.
  • Arunachal Pradesh Chief Secretary Shakuntala D Gamlin IAS has been relieved to join the GoI as Secretary Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities.
  • As many as 250 posts of Deputy Secretaries (DSs) from the Central Secretariat Service (CSS) cadre have been lying vacant since September, 2016 hampering routine works in Government of India.
  • Ms Chodagam Sailaja, Principal Director, Regional Training Institute, Shillong, has been transferred and posted as Principal Director (Eastern Region)-I Shillong. She is a 1994 batch IA&AS officer.
  • Ms Manika Jain presently Consul General of India, Melbourne has been appointed as the next Ambassador of India to the Kingdom of Cambodia. He is a 1993 batch IFS officer.
  • IPS Officer Lalat Indu Mohanti, Additional Director General of Police (ADGP) has joined Border Security Force (BSF) on deputation.
  • Viplav Kumar Choudhary, an IPS officer of 1997 batch (J&K) has been appointment as Deputy Inspector General (DIG) in the National Investigation Agency (NIA).
  • SP Rank Officer Mr. Manohar Singh has been transferred and posted as Commandant Indian Reserve Police, 24th battalion, Jammu.

    ALSO READ : GST Effect on Indian Oil Corporation

Share this Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *