New Appointments / Transfers (IAS, IPS, IRS, CBI News)

Share this Post

  • M Mahender Reddy, currently serving as Hyderabad police commissioner, has been appointed new DGP Telangana. He is 1986 batch IPS officer.
  • Debi Prasad Dash has been nominated as the country’s official candidate for the post of Deputy Secretary General, World Customs Organisation (WCO). He is 1985 batch IRS (C&CE) officer.
  • Telengana DGP Anurag Sharma who retires today has been appointed as Advisor to the Home department. He is 1981 batch IPS officer.
  • Baldeo Purusharth a Punjab cadre 2002 batch IAS officer has taken over the charge of PS to Hardip Singh Puri, MoS, Housing and Urban Affairs.
  • A 2013 batch IFS officer of Maharashtra cadre, Anant Shankar has joined Andhra Pradesh cadre on the ground of marriage.
  • A Ajith Kumar, Executive Director, Rubber Board, has been given premature repatriation to his parent cadre on personal grounds. He is a 1994 batch IAS officer of Kerala cadre.
  • Ms Sanjeevanee Kutty has been assigned an additional charge of Member (Finance), Space Commission, Atomic Energy Commission and Earth Commission. She is a 1983 batch IAS officer of Maharashtra cadre.

ALSO READ : INC : GST is a ‘game changer’ but simplify it

  • Rajiv Gauba has been assigned an additional charge of Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training (DoPT) during the leave period of present incumbent from November 11 to 26, 2017. He is a 1982 batch IAS officer of Jharkhand cadre.
  • Ravi Bangar, presently Ambassador of India to Colombia, has been concurrently accredited as the next Ambassador of India to Ecuador, with residence in Bogota. He is a 1982 batch IFS officer.
  • Allocation of charge of Member (Budget) has been given to Dr John Joseph, Member , CBEC with four GST and CX zones to be supervised by him—Hyderabad, Visakhapatnam, Bhopal and Nagpur.
  • Gaurav Katiyar, Assistant Director, Ministry of External Affairs, has been appointed as Assistant Director, Department of Economic Affairs. He is a 2013 batch IES officer.
  • Venugopal K Nair, former DGP, has been appointed as Independent External Monitor (IEM) – ITI limited , Bangalore (Indian telephone limited) by CVC to adopt the integrity pact (IP). He is Retired 1979 batch Kerala cadre IPS officer.
  • Ms Vivek Sharma, Additional District Development Commissioner, Samba, J&K has been transferred and posted as Member, J&K Services Selection Board.
  • Anoop T. Mathew, has been appointed as Superintendent of Police in CBI on deputation basis.He is an IPS officer of Jharkhand cadre of 2006 batch.
  • Rajpal Meena has been relieved by the Govt of Kerala to join as Superintendent of Police (SP), CBI on Central deputation. He is an IPS officer of Kerala cadre of 2007 batch.
  • Harvinder Singh has been appointed as Joint Director, Traffic Commercial (G), Railway Board. He is an IRTS officer.

Share this Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *