ACC & Government appointments on 17 May 2017

Share this Post

1. Rajesh Nirwan will ne new IG (Administration) Border Security Force (BSF).He is 1992 batch IPS officer of Rajasthan cadre.

2. Sonali Mishra has been moved as IG Border Security Force ( BSF) Kashmir . She is 1993 batch IPS officer of Madhya Pradesh cadre.

3. The tenure of Nilimesh Barua as Director, Serious Fraud Investigation Office (SFIO), Ministry of Corporate Affairs for a period of three months beyond May 30, 2017. He is a 1985 batch IRS officer.

4. Narsingh Kumar Khalko is joining the Government of Jharkhand in the Department of Health Medical Education & Family Welfare on deputation for a period of two years. He is an IRS-IT officer.

ALSO READ : Latest Government Appointments & DoPT news

5. Additional Director-General of Police A.K. Viswanathan has been appointed as the Commissioner of Chennai .He is 1990 batch IPS officer.

6. The tenure of S Suresh, Member (Finance), Airports Authority of India (AAI) has been extended till March 2020.

7. Deepak Ratan has been chosen by the UP Government for the important a sensitive post of IG Varanasi , the Lok Sabha constituency of PM Narendra Modi. 1997 batch IPS officer Deepak Ratan is considered to be an honest, upright and outstanding officer.

8. Ms Sonia Singh has been appointed as SSP Kanpur. Nagaland cadre 2003 batch IPS officer Ms Singh is on deputation in Uttar Pradesh.

9. Mrs Sanjeevanee Kutty has been assigned an additional charge of Secretary, Department of Official Language. She is a 1983 batch IAS officer of Maharashtra cadre.

Share this Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *